Choosing My Adventure (10DBC Day 8)

I am writing this post while waiting for the train back home to depart…

Today was unusually eventful, and it’s not over yet. I started the day with an intense 8Am yoga class, and after scarfing down some toast for breakfast, I caught the train to Yoga To the People at Saint Marks for a yoga workshop.

I was totally exhausted toward the end of it and just spent my time in child’s pose and savasana, but it felt good to give it my all, and my hips needing stretching.

I then spontaneously decided to get a haircut at Astor place, which is right across the way from YTTP. I love it there. Affordable, quick, walk ins always welcome. I haven’t had my hair tended to in a very long time and it was long. Almost every day included breaking an splitting ends. Now it’s  significantly shorter, but healthier (and still long and flowy:).

AND

Tonight I’m going to an art space to watch a few friends perform their music, which is something I haven’t done in a very long time for lots of reasons…

I’m excited to turn a new leaf with my attitude, and the haircut sure aids that process.

Today made me realize how little I “treat” myself. It’s nice once in a while.

Now I’m off to get ready!

blog-challenge-badge-12

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

Leave a Reply

