Celebrating FREEDOM (10 DBC DAY 10!)

Alright, it’s Day 10.

I’ve had a wild day, full of walks in the rain and encounters with former lovers, and merriment that the Fairway had Ben and Jerry’s on sale for $2.88.

Sigh!

Today I’ve got four questions to answer as a bit of a review of the past few days of the challenge, so here we go.

  • What you enjoyed most about your experience of taking part in the blog challenge

    I have enjoyed taking the time to write every single day, regardless of how much “time” I had for it. It has helped me realize that we always make time for what we value, and now I have a better sense of what it is that I value. Prioritization is something I thought I was good at, but at the very least, I’ve gotten better.

  • Your favorite challenge day and why

    My favorite challenge day was Day 7 (Beating Procratination and Overwhelm) because it was about taking imperfect actions. This is something that I REALLY need to work on, and I have been, considering that I’ve actually been writing in this blog instead of holding off until all of my interal conditions were met (more time, fancier site, pictures, videos, podcasts..) I can start from exactly where I am in order to end up where I want to be. I see that now. It’s life changing.

  • The biggest takeaway you’ve had from it

    I’d say the biggest takeaway for me is realizing that the world is a whole lot bigger than I thought it was. The internet is an interesting place, with the most interesting people doing the most interesting things. I want to find my place in it and see what I can bring to the table. I know that I will find my people and make it work!

  • The next step you’re going to take to make your freedom plan a reality

    My next step is to finally get around to conducting the interviews that are a part of my passion project, as well as to produce and upload my first real youtube video. I am SO afraid to do it, but I have ideas that just will not rest. Keep your eyes peeled!

 

Thank you Natalie Sisson for this great challenge. Looking forward to next year! 😀

blog-challenge-badge-12

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

Leave a Reply

